Latest Announcements

             ...
On Jan 15th, 2015 we conducted the following field study with a group of volunteers that the...
Guaranteed Nourishment 2015 from Joah Lui on Vimeo.

From the One Straw Forum

[OneStraw Forum] Stop the bee-killing lawsuit against the EU
1 year 19 weeks ago In just 3 weeks, Bayer could succeed in defeating the bees' best chance of survival -- by...

[OneStraw Forum] Community Farm District in Delta
1 year 20 weeks ago Disputed Southlands project in Delta, B.C., wins council approval WENDY STUECK Vancouver — The...

[OneStraw Forum] Call for public consultation on the future of BC Farmland! and Fourteen Reasons Why Food Security is Important
1 year 20 weeks ago The BC Food Systems Network   Call for public consultation on the future of BC Farmland! “We...

[OneStraw Forum] Invitation to Coal Hard Facts community forum
1 year 20 weeks ago Friends: Please mark your calendars for an important community forum - The Coal Hard Facts: Coal...

[OneStraw Forum] What happened on Tuesday - Nov 16 Defend our Climate, Defend our Communities Day
1 year 20 weeks ago On Tuesday morning premiers Christy Clark and Alison Redford announced Alberta agreed in principle...

Training and Education

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 11:30
April 2 – ChatLive – GMOs   11:30am to 12:30pm in LB188   ...
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 19:00
March 24 – The Sea Otter Story    7:00pm in BlueShore Theatre   ...
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 20:00
February 25 –  Tracking Ocean Acidification from the Open Ocean to Coastal Seas...

Upcoming Events

Saturday Apr 04 - 4 pm
9:00 am - 2:30 pm   Location:  5800...
Wednesday Apr 08 - 4 pm
3-6pm Every Wednesday until October 28th, 2015....
Saturday Apr 11 - 4 pm
9:00 am - 2:30 pm   Location:  5800...
Wednesday Apr 15 - 4 pm
3-6pm Every Wednesday until October 28th, 2015....
Saturday Apr 18 - 4 pm
9:00 am - 2:30 pm   Location:  5800...
Saturday Apr 25 - 4 pm
9:00 am - 2:30 pm   Location:  5800...
Saturday May 02 - 5 pm
9:00 am - 2:30 pm   Location:  5800...